Saturday, August 1, 2020:

  • Soothing ASMR videos
  • Yet another afternoon rainstorm
  • The feeling of a tidier kitchen

Sunday, August 2, 2020:

  • A yummy hot dog lunch
  • Tolerable temperatures (a big YAY for my wintry soul)
  • Inspiring food and travel videos

Monday, August 3, 2020:

  • A quiet morning weeding in the garden
  • Ordering Japanese From Zero: Book 2
  • Cool and cloudy weather

Tuesday, August 4, 2020:

  • Seeing progress in my Japanese language abilities
  • The feeling of inspiration / motivation / passion / etc
  • Kind online aquaintances

Wednesday, August 5, 2020:

  • A helpful therapy session
  • Yummy Japanese takeout for dinner
  • Conversations w my dad

Thursday, August 6, 2020:

  • Trying new and challenging foods (nigiri!)
  • Supportive comments from friends and aquaintances
  • All of the helpful things my dad does for me

Friday, August 7, 2020:

  • Watching some of my favorite YouTubers
  • Getting some housecleaning done
  • Listening to the crickets at night

Saturday, August 8, 2020:

  • Weeding in the garden
  • Mochi and red bean ice cream
  • Food and travel videos

Sunday, August 9, 2020:

  • Going shopping (got a new sweater, a mirror for my room, and a face mask - the skincare kind, not the covid kind, lmao)
  • Weeding in the garden
  • Spending time w my dad

Monday, August 10, 2020:

  • Weeding in the garden
  • Japanese takeout
  • Cuddling w my kitties

Tuesday, August 11, 2020:

  • Mint and chili chocolate bars
  • A soothing shower
  • The beautiful sunrise

Wednesday, August 12, 2020:

  • Grounding and encouraging session w my therapist
  • More Japanese takeout (Im obsessed!!)
  • Conversations w my dad

Thursday, August 13, 2020:

  • Making art in the morning
  • A yummy spring roll w peanut sauce for dinner
  • Food and travel videos

Friday, August 14, 2020:

  • Conversations w my dad
  • Huge salad for dinner
  • Food and travel videos

Saturday, August 15, 2020:

  • Indian takeout for dinner
  • The rainstorm in the middle of the night
  • Making art in the morning

Sunday, August 16, 2020:

  • Hints of autumn approaching
  • Interesting history, science, and travel videos
  • Lots and lots of oatmeal

Monday, August 17, 2020:

  • Spring rolls for dinner
  • Conversations w my dad
  • Sarcasm, snark, and everything sassy

Tuesday, August 18, 2020:

  • A beautiful sunset
  • TabiEats food review videos
  • Listening to some of my favorite podcasts

Wednesday, August 19, 2020:

  • A helpful therapy session
  • Thai takeout for dinner
  • Japanese study session (along w noticing how much easier certain things are becoming)

Thursday, August 20, 2020:

  • Autumn-themed chocolates
  • Leftover Thai takeout
  • Listening to one of my favorite podcasts

Friday, August 21, 2020:

  • Forgot to make a list today!

Saturday, August 22, 2020:

  • Chinese takeout for dinner
  • Watching some of my favorite food and travel YouTubers
  • A well-working swamp cooler

Sunday, August 23, 2020:

  • Overcast skies
  • Happy Meal for lunch
  • Falling asleep to an inspiring podcast

Monday, August 24, 2020:

  • Forgot to make a list today!

Tuesday, August 25, 2020:

  • Forgot to make a list today!

Wednesday, August 26, 2020:

  • Helpful and somewhat grounding therapy session
  • New chocolate bars to try
  • Watching a funny and tension-breaking podcast

Thursday, August 27, 2020:

  • Tomatoes ripening in the garden
  • New and funny upload from one of my favorite Youtubers
  • Conversations w my dad

Friday, August 28, 2020:

  • Going shopping to make a care package for our neighbors
  • Cuddling w my kitties
  • Feeling more hopeful
aug 2 2020 ∞
aug 29 2020 +