user image

Explorers are we, intrepid and bold,
Out in the wild, amongst wonders untold.
Equipped with our wits, a map, and a snack,
We're searching for fun and we're on the right track!

bookmarks:

https://www.pollstar.com/City/boston-103... (and click on "select all" for nearby cities) https://necmusic.edu/concerts http://www.castleskins.org/events.html

http://www.wmbr.org/www/cr_roots

http://www.inmomentumseries.com/

Jazz at NEC dates: https://necmusic.edu/events/jazz-nec

Rockport Jazz (lots here): https://rockportmusic.org/summer-at-rock...

  • 18-Jun, Pokey LaFarge , Sinclair
  • 18-Aug, John Moreland , Sinclair (have)
  • 30-Oct, Passenger , HoB
mar 3 2009 ∞
jun 7 2020 +

2020 (virtual)

  • Christine Lavin, 6/6 "Regretting what I said to you"
  • MISSING A LOT!
  • Rodrigo y Gabriela, 5/2
  • Janelle Monae, 4/30 "smile, though your heart is breaking"
  • JP Harris, 4/25
  • Aoife O'Donovan, 4/25
  • Billy Bragg (short), 4/25
  • Amythyst Kiah, 4/23
  • Gabe Hirshfeld & Asparagrass (Passim Down Home Bluegrass), 4/18
  • Roberto Luti (blues), 4/18
  • Kym Register (Loamlands), 4/18
  • Christine Lavin, 4/12
  • Todd Snider's John Prine Tribute, 4/12
  • Ike Reilly, 4/11
  • John Prine livestream tribute, 4/10
  • Joey Kneiser, 4/10
  • Jesse Dee, 4/9
may 19 2009 ∞
jun 7 2020 +

Buy:

  • Dinosaur Jr - Farm
  • Aesop - None Shall Pass
  • Sebadoh - Defend Yourself
  • Sarah Jaffe-Satire/Defense

Considering:

  • Se Delan (2014)
  • Sarah Jaffe-The Body Wins
  • Unwound - Leaves Turn Inside You
  • Thinkin' Big - Thinkin' Big
  • Bryan Ferry Orchestra - The Jazz Age
  • WU LYF - Go Tell Fire...
  • EITS - Prince Avalanche OST-2013
  • Keep Shelly in Athens-2013
  • J Roddy-2013
  • Dessa-2013
  • Unwound-2013
  • Lanegan-2013
  • Amos Lee - Mission Bell
  • Crippled Black Phoenix - Mankind (The Cra...
mar 3 2009 ∞
may 4 2014 +
  • (New Aura)[newaura.bandcamp.com]
  • (Chandler Travis)[soundcloud.com/chandler-travis-hq]
  • (Sky Jelly)[skyjelly.bandcamp.com]
  • (The Longwalls)[thelongwalls.bandcamp.com]
  • (Andy California)[slovenly.bandcamp.com/album/andy-california-my-dying-bed-ep]
  • (Bob Bradshaw)[bobbradshaw.net]
  • (Sheila Divine)[thesheiladivine.bandcamp.com]
  • (No Hugs)[soundcloud.com/no-hugs]
  • (What Time is it mr fox)[whattimeisitmrfox.bandcamp.com]
  • (Merrie Amsterburg)[soundcloud.com/merrie-amsterburg)
  • (Young Familiar)[youngfamiliar.bandcamp.com]
  • (Ray Liriano)[rayliriano.bandcamp.com]
  • amos milburn
  • Sam Otis Hill
mar 10 2009 ∞
sep 15 2018 +
mar 3 2009 ∞
dec 25 2019 +
  • Joyland, by Stephen King
  • Men We Reaped, by Jesmyn Ward
  • Fra Keeler, by Azardeen Van der Vliet Oloomi
  • Hawkeye, Vol. 1: My Life as a Weapon, by Matt Fraction, David Aja, and Javier Pulido
  • The Best and the Brightest - Halberstam
  • James M Cain
  • The Savage Detectives - Bolano
  • Hellhound on his Trail - Sides
  • The Triple Agent - Warrick
  • Graham Greene
  • The Imperial Presidency - Schlesigner Jr
  • The Plague - Camus
  • The Decameron (old, Greek)
  • Snows of Kilimanjaro - Hemingway
  • The Duel - Conrad, Joseph
  • Gone Girl - Flynn
  • Big Burn - Egan
mar 27 2011 ∞
oct 11 2017 +
  • Peaky Blinders
  • band of brothers
  • luck
  • nashville 2.0: The rise of americana
  • smiley's people (BBC)
  • The Minders TV
  • world shut your mouth
  • sandbaggers (BBC)
nov 25 2013 ∞
sep 15 2018 +
  • Moon (2009)
  • City of God (2003)
  • Graduation (2017)
  • Green Room (Josh)
  • Hurt Locker (2009)
  • Apocalypse Now
  • Clockwork Orange
  • Delicatessen (1991)
  • Topkapi
  • Queen of Outer Space (Zsa Zsa Gabor)
  • Do You Love Me? (1946)
  • Gimme Shelter (documentary)
  • Fat City
  • Kelly's Heroes
  • Inland Empire
  • Lincoln
  • ip man
  • the grandmaster
  • machete kills
  • the one with Robert Redford alone on a boat
jan 4 2012 ∞
mar 9 2019 +
  • dark horse scotch karate
  • bar in nyc: death & co
may 4 2014 ∞
dec 21 2014 +
  • replace this text with your list
  • begin each item with an asterisk
sep 15 2018 ∞
sep 15 2018 +